Australia’s Leading Professional Golfer of the Year will be awarded the Greg Norman Medal at the 2023 PGA Awards, with the PGA of Australia’s annual gala dinner set to be held during the week of the 2023 Fortinet Australian PGA Championship in Brisbane.

This annual gala dinner honours the outstanding achievements by Australian PGA Professionals over the past 12 months and celebrates the significant contribution PGA Professionals make to golf in Australia with awards covering club professional of the year, coach of the year across multiple categories, Australasian Tour player of the year for men, women and legends, along with the national management professional of the year and associate of the year. The evening then culminates in the awarding of the Greg Norman Medal, presented to Australia’s best male or female Tour Professional on the international stage.

In 2023, the gala dinner will be hosted at Brisbane City Hall and is expected to be attended by over 500 guests including players from the Fortinet Australian PGA Championship, get in now to secure your seat at Australian golf’s night of nights!


December 12, 2023

Min Woo Lee wins Fortinet Australian PGA Championship

West Australian Min Woo Lee has enhanced his standing as one of world golf’s most electrifying young players with a three-stroke win at the Fortinet Australian […]
November 25, 2023

Lee faces familiar foe in Aus PGA showdown

Min Woo Lee will renew a junior rivalry more than a decade old in his quest to win a maiden Fortinet Australian PGA Championship at Royal […]
November 25, 2023

Experienced Aussies lurking behind Lee at Aus PGA

Despite now being in their 40s, Marc Leishman and Adam Scott continue to leave no stone unturned as they seek to improve and potentially author an […]
November 25, 2023

Lee, Scott set up super Saturday at Australian PGA

Australian golf’s superstar in waiting, Min Woo Lee, will go toe-to-toe with our only Masters champion Adam Scott in a tantalising final group on Saturday at […]